Gabriel

A perfect match for our developer-team

With Gabriel our developer team has found some great support. During the first few days Gabriel was pushed into cold water and was able to show what he is capable of!

Yes – he can keep his head above water very well 😉

Gabriel was born and raised in Hungary. That’s why he is fluent in English and Hungarian. His parents are from Vietnam, that’s why he also speaks a little bit Vietnamese. In January he moved to Vienna to attend a web developer bootcamp. Since May he is one of us, a rechnerherz.

Before he was working as a web developer, he was employed as an mechanical engineer at Siemens. But we are really glad, that this was not his destiny and he joined our team. We hope, of course, that he has arrived here as a rechnerherz.

Gabriel answered some private questions, so you get to know him a little bit better:

Besides English, you speak fluent Hungarian. Did you grow up in Hungary?
Yes, I was born and raised in Hungary, so I can speak Hungarian on native level and Vietnamese on elementary level.

How did you end up in Vienna?
I found a web develop bootcamp in Vienna and also Linz, but I obviously chose Vienna

What’s your favorite word in German?
My favorite word is „Schaumrolle“

What did you work before you came to rechnerherz?
At first I worked in an adventure park, where I built things with my hands. After six months I decided, that I like building things with my mind (and hands) more and started working as an mechanical engineer intern at Siemens, but I hated it there. So I thought it was time for a big change.

What do you like most about Vienna?
I really do like the green areas, they remind me of the small green areas in Budapest

Whats your favorite programming language?
I think I like Type Script a little bit more, maybe that’s because I had to teach it myself

What’s your favorite drink?
I never really thought about it

Tea or coffee?
Definitely coffee, small and black

Do you tend to follow your head or your gut?
I generally follow my head, I am a logical and realistic person

Do you have a driver’s license?
Yes, I do

Car or bike?
It really depends, but I prefer going by car

What would surprise us about you?
I had an instagram account with 10.000 followers and sold it.

What do you do when you’re bored?
I would read self improvement or financial books, play video games, play chess online or hit the gym. During corona I started hitting the gym 5-6 times a week.

Are you good at cooking?
No, I am a terrible chef

Do you prefer beach vacations or city trips?
I definitely prefer beach vacations

Have you ever been to dance scholl? Can you dance?
No, neither

Are you more an early riser or a late riser?
I really like to wake up early

What’s your favorite thing to have in your fridge?
Food in general

What would you do for three days without electricity?
Doing outdoor activities, going for a hike or something

We are welcoming Gabriel in the team and looking forward to many projects together!